Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5
Ariel D. Teitel, M.D. -  - Rheumatologist

Ariel D. Teitel, M.D.

Rheumatologist & Board Certified Internal Medicine Physician located in Columbus circle, New York, NY

57 total reviews

Dr. Ariel D. Teitel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ariel Teitel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MICHAEL S.
Submitted 08/11/22
First appointment today with Dr. T and he seems to be very driven to help figure out my diagnosis. Also a very nice guy to work with
MARTIN S.
Submitted 08/09/22
Very friendly and efficient
YOLANDA R.
Submitted 08/04/22
Dr Ariel was very pleasant , and very informative , very concern ,and kind ! I intend to have him as my Rheumatoid Doctor! Thank you , Yolanda
VINCENT J.
Submitted 07/29/22
Was referred to Dr. Teitel and I highly recommend him. From the moment he met me he took his time and listened and and genuinely cared. He explained everything and consistently follows up after my visit. I’ve seen a fair share of doctors/specialists and what matters is that you feel like you’re not just a patient/number. Dr. Teitel up there with the best!
MERCEDES R.
Submitted 07/29/22
The staff is very nice and the doctor is wonderful.
ROSEANN M.
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr. Teitel is so friendly and warm! He made me feel very comfortable. He really listens to you, and we discussed my issues at length; he took his time and I never felt rushed. He is very thorough and proactive, investigating everything rather than making snap judgments like other rheumatologists I’ve had. I feel like I’m in the best hands possible! I’m so glad I was referred to him.
HELEN C.
Submitted 07/28/22
Recommend for x-ray for my problems
CHRISTINA S.
Submitted 07/20/22
He was kind, attentive, understanding and knowledgeable. Wait time was less than 5 minutes.
DANA V.
Submitted 07/18/22
As a new patient, Dr. Teitel took the time to review and understand my medical history. He explained things to me and it didn't feel rushed.
DANIEL C.
Submitted 07/02/22
Always great!
MD I.
Submitted 06/29/22
Excellent and satisfactory
SANDRA A.
Submitted 06/23/22
He always looks for ways to help me with my pain and concerns and finds the solution to make me feel better with my arthritis, he is very professional.
FRANCISCA G.
Submitted 06/07/22
I felt comfortable upon arrival, and the service was great!
DAWN D.
Submitted 06/01/22
Efficient, helpful, courteous.
DANIEL O.
Submitted 05/27/22
Professional…friendly….excellent medical attention ….felt cared for ….issue attended to and resolved Dr Teitel runs an outstanding medical service. Great doctor
CAROL R.
Submitted 05/25/22
Staff was friendly and polite. Doctor did not spend the 15 minutes with me that was scheduled, seemed somewhat distracted and in a rush. (I mention 15 minutes as that is the time scheduled for patients with insurance). Dr. Teitel is knowledgeable and kind and I switched to him because my prior rheumatologist was always rushing and her office was difficult to deal with. It’s a sad statement about our medical establishment; only folks who pay for concierge service get a thorough evaluation and form a relationship with their doctor.
VIRGINIA S.
Submitted 05/13/22
First appointment, I was anxious after seeing many doctors who did not listen to me about my issues. I felt Dr. Teitel listened, was considerate, and I left with a plan and a way to be in touch. Very helpful, accessible. Receptionist was excellent, helpful and friendly. I would recommend.
ALTAGRACIA A.
Submitted 04/27/22
Excellent
JENELLE R.
Submitted 04/23/22
The doctor is very attentive and supportive. Answered my questions and provided me with a better overall understanding
MARYNELLA F.
Submitted 04/21/22
Most pleasant and friendly doctor and staff.